Data collection and the Graduate Scientific Writing Course

Ten days ago I received the approval from the Office of Research Ethics. A lot of people have read my call for participants and today I will meet my 7th participant. During the next weeks I will be meeting all the people with basic knowledge in database queries that want/can participate in the study (let me know if you are interested). Since each participation takes around 30 minutes, I had too much free time (really!). That’s why I just enrolled in the scientific writing course that is taking place this summer at the Bahen Centre.

I will try to get the books I need for the course as soon as possible because it started on May 4, and I am two lectures late. Tonight I will be working on my first assignment (due this Friday) and going through the course’s instruction manual. I love language courses (probably because I have good memories from the ones I took in Cuba), and after meeting with the professor I think that I will learn a lot in this one.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Armando on mayo 14, 2010 at 2:38 pm

    Well good luck with that! It’s nice to know things are going well for you…

    Responder

  2. Thanks, I hope that your thesis is going well too🙂

    Responder

Responder

